Community Economic Development Contacts

Bukley Valley Economic Development Association

Bulkley Valley Economic Development Association

The Bulkley Valley serves as the gateway to the mining activity in Northwest British Columbia.  The Bulkley Valley Economic Development Association is located in Smithers, BC and assists to build resilient communities with a shared vision of economic development.  The Bulkley Valley serves as the innovation hub for the Northwest.

Allan Stroet
Economic Development Officer

Box 3243
201 - 3848 3rd Avenue
Smithers, BC V0J 2N0


Prince Rupert & Port Edward Economic Development Corporation

Prince Rupert Economic Development Corporation

PREDC works with businesses, to facilitate growth, expedite local, national and international business investment development opportunities, collaborates with all levels of government and promote sustainable economic growth.

Paul Vendittelli
Economic Development Officer

424 3rd Avenue
Prince Rupert, BC V8J 1L7


The City of Terrace

The City of Terrace is the Service and Supply Centre of Northwest British Columbia and is strategically situated for business growth and development. The City welcomes inquiries from interested proponents, business representatives and investors who are looking to invest or grow their business. 

Contact the City of Terrace to learn more about economic development or land investment opportunities in our community.

Danielle Myles 
Economic Development Manager


District of Kitimat Economic Development

The District of Kitimat promotes the community and provides investor services for tourism, business, industry and private port development.  Contact us if you need information for your new business start-up or are undergoing site selection for industry or international trade activities on the Pacific Rim.

Mike Dewar
Director of Economic Development

270 City Centre
Kitimat, BC V8C 2H7


Misty Isles Economic Development Society

Misty Isles Economic Development Society is an economic development body representing the communities of Masset, Port Clements, Queen Charlotte, Sandspit, and Electoral Area D on Haida Gwaii. The society coordinates efforts between island communities to pursue joint economic development activities.

Cameron Bell
Economic Development Officer

PO Box 652
113 Oceanview Drive
Queen Charlotte, BC V0T 1S0


Village of Burns Lake


Krystin St Jean
Economic Development Officer

PO Box 570
15 Third Avenue
Burns Lake, BC V0J 1E0


Village of Hazelton


Tanalee Hesse
Chief Administrative Officer

PO Box 40
4310 Field Street
Hazelton, BC V0J 1Y0



District of Houston

The District of Houston is open for business and stands ready to assist you, whether in establishing a new business within the District, or starting a new enterprise.

Maureen Czirfusz
Economic Development Officer

3289 Highway 16
PO Box 396
Houston, BC V0J 1Z0


District of New Hazelton


Robyn Carle
Economic Development Officer

PO Box 340
3026 Bowser Street
New Hazelton, BC V0J 2J0


District of Stewart


PO Box 460
760 Brightwell Street
Stewart, BC V0T 1W0


Village of Telkwa


Jane Stevenson
Economic Development Officer

1415 Hankin Avenue, Box 220
Telkwa BC V0J 2X0




Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine


Nelson Silveira
Economic Development Officer

Suite 300
4545 Lazelle Ave
Terrace BC V8G 4E1